TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING

JULY 22, 2020

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY \$
STATE OF ALABAMA \$

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned; the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge Rob Robertson presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Mark C. Nelson Reginald Murray

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve the minutes of July 8, 2020.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to request review by Tuscaloosa's One Place of Scruggs Ln., Booler Rd., and 15605 Jacob Rd., to serve a public purpose.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to go into executive session at the conclusion of the regular meeting to discuss a personnel matter.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving and accepting the preliminary plat submission for Lake Harris Road, District I.

Exhibit 7-1, Page

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving and accepting the preliminary plat submission for Hidden Woods, resurvey of lots 18-22, District III.

Exhibit 7-2, Page

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a subdivision regulation waiver request from Warrior Met Coal to disturb within 100' of county-maintained Kellerman Burchfield Road to install a pipeline.

Exbibit 7-3, Pages

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner
Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to award the
bid for a hydraulic hammer rental to Cowin Equipment.

Exhibit 7-4, Page

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to accept Knoll Road in the County Road Maintenance Program.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve the warrants issued to cover Tuscaloosa County's expenditures for June 2020.

Exhibit 7-5, Page

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to remove the following properties from the Public Nuisance/Demo list. The properties were demolished and cleaned by the owners.

1122 39th Ave NE Abernant Loop Property 3845 Keene Dr.

Upon request by Sheriff Ron Abernathy, Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve purchases by the Sheriff's Office under the CARES Act.

Exhibit 7-6, Pages

Commissioner Stan Acker's motion to amend the Tuscaloosa County Rules of Procedure as it pertains to setting the agenda was seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray. After continued discussion, the motion passed on a three-to-one vote to amend the Rules of Procedure as stated in the exhibit attached. Commissioner Mark C. Nelson cast the NAY vote.

Exhibit 7-7, Pages

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a funding request in the amount of \$5,000.00 from each of the four district's development fund (\$1,250.00 each) to Community Services for the Meals on Wheels program.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a funding request in the amount of \$14,000.00 from the District IV discretionary fund for the Engineering Department to resurface the walking track and improve drainage at Westwood Elementary School.

There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, August 5, 2020.

Rob Robertson
Judge of Probate
Chairman Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker

Commissioner - District I

Jerry Tingle

Jerry Tingle Commissioner - District II

Mark C. Nelson
Commissioner - District III

Doginald Murray

Reginald Murray Commissioner - District IV