Page |1

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING MARCH 20, 2024

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY\$STATE OF ALABAMA\$

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned; the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge Rob Robertson presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Jerry Tingle Mark C. Nelson Reginald Murray

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve the minutes of March 6, 2024.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving and accepting the preliminary plat submission for Williams Addition to Old Ferry Lane, District IV.

Exhibit 3-1, Page

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving and accepting the preliminary plat submission for Resurvey of Lot 1R Samantha Haven, District I.

Exhibit 3-2, Page

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a subdivision regulation waiver request for Havenridge Subdivision Phase Two, District III.

Exhibit 3-3, Page

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize the Engineering Department to post a speed limit of 25 MPH on Hulsey Rd, District IV.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve the warrants issued to cover Tuscaloosa County's expenditures for February 2024.

Exhibit 3-4, Page

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 14113 Snider Rd, District II.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 309 41<sup>st</sup> Ave E, District II.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve resolution of demolition on 4305 Highpoint Dr, District II. Exhibit 3-5, Pages

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve resolution of demolition on 2406 39<sup>th</sup> Ave NE, District II. Exhibit 3-6, Pages

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve resolution of demolition on 3910 12<sup>th</sup> St NE, District II. Exhibit 3-7, Pages

Page | 2

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to remove 3420 Pine Crest Rd, District II from the Public Nuisance/Demolition list.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to remove 12903 German Springs Rd, District II from the Public Nuisance/Demolition list.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to remove 16940 Hwy 216, District II from the Public Nuisance/Demolition list.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to remove 808 Saint Paul Dr, District III, from the Public Nuisance/Demolition list.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize purchase of a replacement generator for the County Jail in the amount of \$99,000.00, from the jail maintenance budget, as requested by Ryan Sabbagh, Director of Maintenance and Facilities.

Exhibit 3-8, Page

There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, April 3, 2024.

> Rob Robertson Judge of Probate Chairman Tuscaloosa County Commission

ABSENT Stan Acker Commissioner - District I

Jerry Tingle Commissioner - District II

Mark C. Nelson Commissioner - District III

Reginald Murray Commissioner - District IV